Pink Noises: Women on Electronic Music and Sound

Tara Rodgers

Pink Noises brings together 24 interviews with women in electronic music and sound cultures, including club and radio DJs, remixers, composers, improvisers, instrument builders, and installation and performance artists. The collection is an extension of Pinknoises.com, the critically-acclaimed website founded by musician and scholar Tara Rodgers in 2000 to promote women in electronic music and make information about music production more accessible to women and girls.

Interviews with Maria Chávez, Beth Coleman (DJ M Singe), Antye Greie-Ripatti (AGF), Jeannie Hopper, Bevin Kelley (Blevin Blectum), Christina Kubisch, Annea Lockwood, Giulia Loli (DJ Mutamassik), Rekha Malhotra (DJ Rekha), Riz Maslen (Neotropic), Kaffe Matthews, Susan Morabito, Ikue Mori, Pauline Oliveros, Chantal Passamonte (Mira Calix), Maggi Payne, Éliane Radigue, Jessica Rylan, Carla Scaletti, Laetitia Sonami, Bev Stanton (Arthur Loves Plastic), Le Tigre, Keiko Uenishi (o.blaat), Pamela Z.

Book (DUP 9780822346739)

Not in catalogue

This item is not available through our website. We have catalogued it for information purposes only. You might find more details about this item on the Duke University Press website.

  • Label: Duke University Press
  • DUP 9780822346739
  • 2010
  • ISBN 9780822346739
  • English
  • 231 mm × 145 mm × 25 mm
  • 320 g
  • 336 pages