David Berezan More from the blog

April 6 – 8, 2006: Harrison, Moore, Lillios… Live in Florida

Thursday, March 16, 2006 In concert

The 15th Florida Electroacoustic Music Festival (FEMF) will be held from April 6 to 8, 2006 at the Black Box Theater of the University of Florida in Gainesville (USA). John Chowning is composer-in-residence and works by Jonty Harrison, Adrian Moore, Elainie Lillios, David Berezan, Andrew Lewis, and others will be presented during the concert “Electroacoustic Music from the University of Birmingham” (UK).

More info

The 2005 CIMESP Laureates, Brazil

Tuesday, December 6, 2005 General

At the 6th International Electroacoustic Music Contest of São Paulo (CIMESP 2005, Brazil), David Berezan won the First Prize for Styal and Francis Dhomont won an Honorable Mention for Vol d’Arondes. Mathew Adkins and Robert Normandeau also saw their work selected for the finals. Serendipities and Synchronicities by Pete Stollery and Rojo by Hans Tutschku were selected for concert presentation at the 6th BIMESP (International Biennial for Electroacoustic Music of São Paulo) in 2006.

September 9, 2005: Dhomont and Parra at ICMC 2005

Wednesday, July 6, 2005 In concert

Sol y sombra… L’espace des spectres, a composition by Francis Dhomont and Arturo Parra, was selected for the next edition of the ICMC (International Computer Music Conference), to be held in Barcelona (Spain) from September 5 to 9, 2005. The European premiere of the work will take place at the Auditori on September 8, 2005. Works by Daniel Teruggi, Ludger Brümmer, Beatriz Ferreyra, David Berezan, Jean-Claude Risset, Elsa Justel and Paulina Sundin were also selected.

July 16, 2005: Harrison and Vande Gorne at Nuit bleue 2005

Thursday, June 30, 2005 In concert

Élektrophonie presents the 2005 Nuit bleue from July 8 to 10, 2005 at Arc et Senans’ Saline Royale (France). Nuit bleue 2005 is the 4th edition of this festival dedicated to new electroacoustic and electronic music, and is presented in coproduction with the University of Birmingham (United Kingdom) and Musiques & Recherches (Belgium). Every acousmatic composition will be spatialized on acousmonium by Sébastien Chatron, Jonty Harrison, Isabel Pires and Annette Vande Gorne. The night will feature compositions by Pete Stollery, Adrian Moore, Denis Smalley, Stephan Dunkelman, Ingrid Drese, Robert Normandeau, Francis Dhomont, Patrick Ascione, Andrew Lewis, Trevor Wishart, Annette Vande Gorne, Elizabeth Anderson, Theodore Lotis, Roger Cochini, Bernard Fort, Jonty Harrison, John Young, David Berezan et Beatriz Ferreyra, amongst others. The concert will then be repeated integrally in Birmingham (UK) on July 16, 2005.

More info

And The Métamorphoses 2002 Laureates Are…

Wednesday, October 23, 2002 General

The jury of the biennial competition for acousmatic composition Métamorphoses 2002 has just announced the laureates of this edition. Amongst the awarded composers, Christian Bouchard won the public’s prize for his work Angle mort. Also awarded, Monique Jean for her composition low memory #2 and Robert Normandeau for his more recent work, Chorus. Finally, composers Theodore Lotis and David Berezan were awarded respectively first and second prizes for the Spatialization competition L’Espace du son 2002.

By continuing browsing our site, you agree to the use of cookies, which allow audience analytics.