Nicolas Bernier More from the blog

And the Winners of the 4th Destellos Competition Are…

Friday, September 2, 2011 General

The Foundation Destellos has announced the results of the 4th edition of its electroacoustic composition competition: the first prize was awarded ex æquo to Panayiotis Kokoras for his work Magic and to David Hindmarch for his work Golden Bowls. The Motus Prize has been awarded to Dans le ventre de la machine by Nicolas Bernier, and the Phonos Prize has been awarded to Caída, memoria y restitución by Ezequiel Esquenazi. A Special mention Musiques & Recherches was given to Les lointains noirs et rouges by Gilles Gobeil. Mentions were also awarded to works by Martin Bédard, Pei-Yu Shi, Peiman Khosravi, Lautaro Vieyra, Chester Udell, Andy Dolphin, Charles Nichols, and Sergio Santi.

More info

October 27 – 30, 2010: Akousma (7): Oliveros, Adkins, Akiyama, Bernier… in Montréal

Monday, October 18, 2010 In concert

Réseaux presents Akousma (7), Electroacoustic Musics Festival, on October 27 - 30, 2010 at Monument-National in Montréal. 4 evenings with Pauline Oliveros, Alexander Schubert / Sinebag, Mathew Adkins (a concert celebrating the 20th anniversary of empreintes DIGITALes), Mitchell Akiyama, Martin Bédard, Martin Messier, Félix-Antoine Morin, and Nicolas Bernier.

More info