Monique Jean More from the blog

And The Métamorphoses 2002 Laureates Are…

Wednesday, October 23, 2002 General

The jury of the biennial competition for acousmatic composition Métamorphoses 2002 has just announced the laureates of this edition. Amongst the awarded composers, Christian Bouchard won the public’s prize for his work Angle mort. Also awarded, Monique Jean for her composition low memory #2 and Robert Normandeau for his more recent work, Chorus. Finally, composers Theodore Lotis and David Berezan were awarded respectively first and second prizes for the Spatialization competition L’Espace du son 2002.

October 2, 2002: Métamorphoses 2002 Finalists

Wednesday, July 17, 2002 In concert

The jury of the Métamorphoses 2002 competition (Francis Dhomont, Beatriz Ferreyra, Annette Vande Gorne, Hans Tutschku) met in the Métamorphoses d’Orphée studios, in Ohain (Belgium), in order to determine the finalists and the participants for the public finale to be held at the L’Espace du son festival in Brussels, on October 2, 2002. Amongst the finalists are composers Gilles Gobeil, Monique Jean and Robert Normandeau.

More info

Bourges 2002: Rewarded Composers

Thursday, June 6, 2002 General

Canadian composer Marcelle Deschênes is one of the rewarded composers at the 2002 edition of the Bourges International Electroacoustic Competition where she was awarded the prize for best “multi-media work” for Die Dyer (video by Alain Pelletier). Elsa Justel received a mention in the same category for her work Destellos. For the “studio work without instrument” category, canadian composer David Berezan won the Trivium award. In the same category, composer Jens Hedman received a mention for his work REcoil. In addition to the rewarded musics, the compositions Gwerz by Elsa Justel, Low Memory #2 by Monique Jean and L’éveil d’un titan by Jean-François Laporte had been selected in their respective categories.

More info

By continuing browsing our site, you agree to the use of cookies, which allow audience analytics.