Elsa Justel More from the blog

May 9, 2011: Annette Vande Gorne’s Work Celebrated

Wednesday, May 4, 2011 In concert

At the initiative of composer Stephan Dunkelman, 4 acousmatic composers amongst the most important of the genre — François Bayle, Francis Dhomont, Beatriz Ferreyra, and Bernard Parmegiani — pay homage to the work of Annette Vande Gorne on May 9, 2011 at a concert in Flagey in Brussels (Belgium). They will each diffuse a work by Vande Gorne and premiere a new work of their own. On the same programme are more premieres by Jonty Harrison, Ingrid Drese, Raúl Minsburg, and Elsa Justel.

More info

October 1 – 10, 2009: Ai-maako 2009: Justel, Normandeau, Dhomont…

Wednesday, September 16, 2009 General

Ai-maako, the 9th Festival Internacional de Música Electroacústica de Santiago de Chile, will take place on October 1 - 10, 2009 in Santiago (Chile). Amongst the selected works: Sisyphe by Francis Dhomont, Yegl by Elsa Justel, Murmures by Robert Normandeau, and Still Voices by Pete Stollery. Annette Vande Gorne will present a concert “carte blanche” on October 1 with amongst other, her works Figures d’espace, and Ce qu’a vu le vent d’Est. Elsa Justel will also present a “carte blanche” concert on October 8.

More info

September 2 – 4, 2009: Justel, Parmerud, Dhomont, at Sonoimágenes 2009, Argentina

Friday, August 28, 2009 In concert

The acousmatic and multimedia festival Sonoimágenes will take place on September 2 - 4, 2009 at Lanús’ National University, near Buenos Aires (Argentina). On September 3, Elsa Justel will present her works Débris, Bastet, as well as the videomusic Moure el món. On September 4, Åke Parmerud will present La vie mécanique, Bows, Arcs and The Arrow of Time, and Crystal Counterpoint. The Festival also features À propos de K by Francis Dhomont, Champs de fouilles (Excavations) by Martin Bédard, and a concert by João Pedro Oliveira.

More info

August 16 – 21, 2009: Dhomont, Normandeau, Justel… at the ICMC in Montréal

Friday, July 17, 2009 In concert

On August 20, 2009, Robert Normandeau will present Francis Dhomont’s work Premières traces du Choucas selected for ICMC 2009 (International Computer Music Conference) to be held in Montréal on August 16 - 21, 2009. Also on the programme of the 18 concerts, listening sessions and installations: Bastet by Elsa Justel, Kuppel by Robert Normandeau, Winternacht by Hans Tutschku, Dédales by Todor Todoroff, and many others.

More info

By continuing browsing our site, you agree to the use of cookies, which allow audience analytics.