November 30, 2013: Dhomont, Chowning, Henry Get the Giga-Hertz-Award 2013

Monday, November 11, 2013 General

The Giga-Hertz-Award 2013 celebrates the career of two composers and three production prizes are given to composers for projects to be realized at the ZKM or the Experimentalstudio. The grand prizes for electronic music were attributed to John Chowning and Francis Dhomont while the three production prizes were awarded to Roque Rivas, Alexander Schubert, and Ying Wang. The grand prize for sound art was attributed to Pierre Henry. The awards will be presented on November 30, 2013 at the ZKM (Karlsruhe, Germany).

More info