December 4, 2010: Giga-Hertz-Award 2010 Announced Its Laureates

Thursday, November 25, 2010 General

Founded in 2006 by the ZKM’s Institute for Music and Acoustics (Karlsruhe, Germany) and the SWR’s Experimentalstudio (Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany), the Giga-Hertz-Award celebrates the career of a composer and four production prizes are given to composers for projects to be realized at the ZKM or the Experimentalstudio. The grand prize was attributed to Gottfried Michael Koenig while the four production prizes were awarded to Dániel Péter Biró, José Miguel Fernandez, Orestis Karamanlis, and Robert Normandeau (for his work Jeu de langues).

More info

By continuing browsing our site, you agree to the use of cookies, which allow audience analytics.