And the Winners of the 2nd Destellos Competition Are…

Wednesday, September 9, 2009 General

The Foundation Destellos has announced the results of the 2nd edition of its International competition of electroacoustic composition: Diana Simpson has received the first prize for her work Papyrus, and the Motus Prize has been awarded to Tormenta de campos fértiles by Fernando Iazzetta. Pete Stollery’s work Still Voices has had an honorary mention in the competition. The members of the jury 2009 were: Cort Lippe, Robin Minard, Jonty Harrison, Wilfried Jenztsch and Daniel Teruggi. The members of the Motus jury were Vincent Laubeuf, Guillaume Contré, and Todor Todoroff.

More info

By continuing browsing our site, you agree to the use of cookies, which allow audience analytics.