November 30, 2013: Dhomont, Chowning, Henry Get the Giga-Hertz-Award 2013

Monday, November 11, 2013 General

The Giga-Hertz-Award 2013 celebrates the career of two composers and three production prizes are given to composers for projects to be realized at the ZKM or the Experimentalstudio. The grand prizes for electronic music were attributed to John Chowning and Francis Dhomont while the three production prizes were awarded to Roque Rivas, Alexander Schubert, and Ying Wang. The grand prize for sound art was attributed to Pierre Henry. The awards will be presented on November 30, 2013 at the ZKM (Karlsruhe, Germany).

More info

And the Winners of the 6th Destellos Competition Are…

Friday, July 26, 2013 General

The Foundation Destellos announced today the results of the 6th edition of its electroacoustic composition competition: the first prize was awarded to Daniel Judkovski for his work El exilio infinito. Three ex æquo second prizes have been awarded to works by Jonty Harrison, John Nichols III, and Sophie Delafontaine. The first prize of the mixed music category was awarded to Timothy Roy for his work Wunderkind; the second prizes was awarded to João Pedro Oliveira for his work Vox sum vitæ.

More info

We are Back Online!

Monday, July 15, 2013 General

Down since Saturday morning July 13, 2013, our website and our emails are again fully operational as of Monday evening July 15. If you have tried to join us by email and your message bounced, you can now write again. We are sorry for all these inconvenients, thank you for your comprehension.